Black and white and shoulders all over

It’s officially summer, and I could not be happier. There’s nothing better than being tan, happy, and free to spend your days as you wish. I also love summer fashion because you can pretty much wear a sundress everyday and be just fine (they are cute and so easy to wear). I am especially excited for this summer because there are so many adorable trends. What is my favorite summer trend you ask? Off-the-shoulder everything. I’m obsessed, and even though it will likely go out of style eventually, it’s here for now so why not embrace it and bare those shoulders.

It may be just one of my many off-the-shoulder purchases so far this summer, but I absolutely adore this romper. The cotton material is great for summer weather because it is so light-weight and breathable (trust me, I wore it on a 95 degree day). Paired with sandals and a sunhat, this outfit is perfect for almost any summer occasion. Lunch with friends? You bet. Grad parties? Of course! Outdoor concert? Totally. Keep on reading for outfit details.

Romper:

IMG_2256

IMG_2312

This black and white paisley romper is from my favorite boutique, Primp, and the brand is Everly. As I mentioned, it’s great for warm weather because of how light it is. Although it is light-weight, it is not see-through at all, which is also very important when it comes to wearing white. I love how it’s fitted at the waist, and also how loose the shorts fit. Being 5’9″, I often run in to the problem of rompers being too short for my torso, which causes the shorts ride up; however, this is not a problem with this romper. The elastic in the shoulder area is also great because while the sleeves stay off-the-shoulder as they should, it is not too tight where it would be uncomfortable around your arms and chest. I can’t wait to keep wearing this romper throughout the summer, I know that it will quickly become a closet staple.

Shoes:

IMG_2266

IMG_2260

These black leather sandals are designed by Franco Sarto. When I’m not wearing my Birks or Jacks, you can probably find me in these. I love them because they can be dressed up or down, and they are also extremely comfortable. I really like the look of the double buckle, and I get a bunch of compliments on them. They also wear well, which is always important for sandals. (Side note: dancers are not meant to be foot models)

Bracelet:

IMG_2276

This bracelet is one that I recently picked up from Primp, and I’ve worn it so much in the short time that I’ve had it. Although I tend to accessorize more with gold jewelry, I was in need of silver bracelets, and this one is great. The triangle patterns add just enough detail to enhance the outfit without being distracting. I also love playing around with the softer pattern of the romper and the geometric patten of the bracelet, I think they look great together.

Sunhat:

IMG_2280

Practical and stylish, a sunhat is the best way to stay and look cool during the summer. This felt sunhat is from Brandy Melville. I really wanted a sunhat that was simpler, so I enjoy how this one just has a simple knot on it. Since it’s plain black, it’s also really versatile, so you’ll catch me wearing it a bunch over the summer.

I can’t wait to share more of my summer outfits with you as the months go on. I really feel that summer is one of the best times to experiment with all of the fun trends, so go out there and embrace them! Thanks for making this article black and white and read all overĀ (sorry, I couldn’t resist)!

IMG_7328

XOXO, Chloe

Stylish and Starving at Twenty Something

 

2 thoughts on “Black and white and shoulders all over

Leave a comment